Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Wheelchair Travel’s detailed accessibility report: ‘Milwaukee, Wisconsin Wheelchair Accessible Travel Guide’ https://wheelchairtravel.org/milwaukee/

Travel breathe Repeat – Bern

https://www.travelbreatherepeat.com/accessible-travel-guide-bern-switzerland/ Accessible travel guide to Bern, Switzerland

Sheffield Access Guide

2020 Euan’s Guide article: ‘Accessible Sheffield’ details accessible places to stay and things to see and do. https://www.euansguide.com/reviews/england/south-yorkshire/sheffield/

Blog Post: 10 Wheelchair Accessible Cities

Spin The Globe’s 2019 blog post: ’10 Wheelchair Accessible Cities You Should Visit in 2020′ highlights ten cities from around the world. https://spintheglobe.net/dir/2019/12/26/accessible-cities-2020/

Accessible Travel In Cape Town

2018 blog post from Accessible South Africa: ‘Accessible Travel In Cape Town’. https://accessiblesouthafrica.co.za/universal-accessibility-cape-town/

Munich

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Munich https://wheelchairtravel.org/munich/  

Accessibility report

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Berlin https://wheelchairtravel.org/berlin/

Savannah, Georgia Travel Blog

Curbfree with Cory Lee’s 2019 travel blog: ‘The Ultimate Wheelchair Accessible Savannah Travel Guide: What To Do, Where To Eat, And Where To Stay’. https://www.curbfreewithcorylee.com/2019/09/05/wheelchair-accessible-savannah-travel-guide/  

Amsterdam Guide

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Amsterdam https://wheelchairtravel.org/amsterdam/

Maryland

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Baltimore, MD https://wheelchairtravel.org/baltimore-md/

City Guide

Various visits maintain Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of New York City, New York https://wheelchairtravel.org/new-york-city/

Boston

wheelchairtraveling.com Boston, Massachusetts Wheelchair Travel Guide http://wheelchairtraveling.com/boston-massachusetts-wheelchair-travel-tips/  

San Francisco

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of San Francisco, California https://wheelchairtravel.org/san-francisco-ca/  

Los Angeles 1

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Los Angeles, California https://wheelchairtravel.org/los-angeles-ca/

Destinations around the US 5

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility reports on a large number of destinations within the United States https://wheelchairtravel.org/united-states-canada/

Gibraltar 2

UK Gibraltar Wheelchair travel.org’s very comprehensive WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE TRAVEL GUIDE https://wheelchairtravel.org/gibraltar/

VisitEngland.com – Access For All

Plan an accessible short break with the free handy mini-guides. Great if you or a family member are disabled or have accessibility requirements. These guides were produced in 2015 with co-funding from the European Commission. https://www.visitengland.com/plan-your-visit/access-all

Gibraltar Travel Guide

Wheelchairtravel.org’s very comprehensive Gibraltar – Wheelchair Accessible Travel Guide. https://wheelchairtravel.org/gibraltar/

Hong Kong

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Hong Kong, China https://wheelchairtravel.org/hong-kong/  

Egypt – Cairo

2019 Wheelchairtravel.org’s city guide:Cairo https://wheelchairtravel.org/cairo/ 2017 wheelchairtravel.org blog post: Review: Le Méridien Cairo Airport Hotel https://wheelchairtravel.org/le-meridien-cairo-airport-hotel-review/  

Barcelona 10

2016 Disability Horizons article Disability and travel: Barcelona travel guide https://disabilityhorizons.com/2016/04/disability-travel-barcelona-travel-guide/

Barcelona 8

2017 Simply Emma blog post:An Accessible City Guide To Barcelona https://www.simplyemma.co.uk/accessible-city-guide-barcelona/

Moscow

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Moscow https://wheelchairtravel.org/moscow/

Bucharest

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Bucharest https://wheelchairtravel.org/bucharest/

Able Amsterdam

A huge amount of information put together by an Amsterdam wheelchair-using resident: “My purpose is to highlight accessible places, to shatter disability stereotypes, and to encourage fellow mobility aid users to get the most out of this exciting city”. https://www.ableamsterdam.com/

Brussels 2

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Brussels https://wheelchairtravel.org/brussels/

Translate »