African Savannah at Taronga Zoo Sydney

2020 Have Wheelchair Will Travel’s blog post: ‘African Savannah – Taronga Zoo Sydney’ reviews the new precinct and gives information on the new Changing Places bathroom at the zoo. https://havewheelchairwilltravel.net/african-savannah-taronga-zoo-sydney/

Byron Bay

Byron Bay Rainforest Resort Originally established in 1987 as the Wheel Resort http://www.rainforestresort.com.au/facilit.htm#wheelchair  

Sydney Accessibility

Information from the government of Sydney: Disability-inclusive things to do in Sydney https://whatson.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/posts/disability-inclusive-things-to-do-in-sydney

Sydney Accessibility map

Information from the government of Sydney: Accessibility Map (beta) https://maps.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/accessibility-map/  

National Parks

NSW national parks offer lots of accessible places https://www.nationalparks.nsw.gov.au/access-friendly/access-friendly-things-to-do?utm_source=hootsuite  

Manly Beach

2014 blog post:CURBFREEWITHCORY LEE’S BLOG: 10 OF THE MOST WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE BEACHES in the World https://www.curbfreewithcorylee.com/2014/11/20/most-wheelchair-accessible-beaches-in-the-world/  

Winterlight Parramatta

2017 blog post: HaveWheelchairWillTravel blog post: Winterlight Parramatta – wheelchair accessible ice skating https://havewheelchairwilltravel.net/winterlight-parramatta-wheelchair-accessible-ice-skating/

Sydney Visit 2

2015 various blog posts from Curb Free with Cory Lee goes to Sydney https://www.curbfreewithcorylee.com/category/where-have-i-been/australia/sydney/

Sydney Visit 1

Spin the globe blogs An Introduction to Sydney by Scooter https://spintheglobe.net/dir/2016/11/29/an-introduction-to-sydney-by-scooter/  

Sydney Opera House

2016 Instagram image from the wheelchairexplorer visit https://www.instagram.com/p/BHob_v6h2Yb/

Sydney Olympic Park

2016 blog post:Spin the globe blog Easy Rolling to Sydney’s Olympic Park https://spintheglobe.net/dir/2016/11/11/easy-rolling-to-sydneys-olympic-park/  

Sydney Harbour Bridge 3

2000 article Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb http://www.e-bility.com/articles/bridgeclimb.php  

Sydney Harbour Bridge 2

2016 Instagram image from the wheelchairexplorer visit https://www.instagram.com/p/BHbYwjqhQeq/

Sydney Harbour Bridge 1

2016 Instagram image from the wheelchairexplorer visit https://www.instagram.com/p/BHdMyWshI4Y/  

Sydney Harbour and Opera House

2016 blog post:Spin the globe’s blog Easy Wheeling in Sydney Harbor and Opera House https://spintheglobe.net/dir/2016/11/29/easy-wheeling-in-sydney-harbor/

Sydney Accessibility

2016 article Spin the Globe’s Top 10 Wheelchair Accessible Cities You Should Visit in 2017 http://spintheglobe.net/dir/2016/12/30/268/

Hickson Road Reserve

2016 Instagram image from the wheelchairexplorer visit https://www.instagram.com/p/BHdIQ5JhzXS/  

Blue Mountains

2016 Instagram image from the wheelchairexplorer visit https://www.instagram.com/p/BHdO05dB3bu/

Around New South Wales 2

Clickability is an Australian disability service directory that features ratings and reviews from the people who actually use the services. https://clickability.com.au/

Around New South Wales

2016 blog posts:I wheel travel visits Sydney, Blue Mountains, Bondi to Coogee coastal walk, (use the menu on the right to change language) http://www.iwheeltravel.com/category/destinations/australie/