airports United States

2018 Disabilityhorizons article New Orleans and Las Vegas and Newark (New York ) airport http://disabilityhorizons.com/2018/12/disability-and-travel-accessible-usa/?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=ever_dreamt_of_travelling_to_the_usa_heres_how_accessible_it_is&utm_term=2018-12-06

Read more

air travel experiences

Euan’s Guide: Huge list of really useful reviews from wheelchair users visiting airports throughout the world https://www.euansguide.com/reviews/results/?nameorcategory=Airport&sortby=BestMatch

Read more

Aying

2015 accessibilityreviews blogs about Brauereigasthoff Hotel, Aying, Germany https://accessibilityreviews.org/2015/08/18/brauereigasthoff-hotel-aying-germany/

Read more

Accommodation

2016 25Hours Bikini Hotel, Berlin 3 BBS Ticks https://bluebadgestyle.com/venue/25hours-bikini-hotel-berlin/

Read more

Accommodation

2016 The Geordie Traveller Accidentally booking a night at a gay hotel https://thegeordietravellerblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/17/accidentally-booking-a-night-at-a-gay-hotel/

Read more

Netherlands

2014, 15 & 16 Travel blog about the various visits to different placesthe Netherlands https://travelerwithdisability.weebly.com/netherlands.html

Read more

New York City Visit

2016 Simply Emma: TOP TIPS FOR WHEELCHAIR USERS VISITING NEW YORK CITY https://www.simplyemma.co.uk/7-top-tips-for-wheelchair-users-visiting-new-york-city/

Read more

New York Visit

m on the Go post: iGWeekend in NYC: A Small Bite of the Big Apple http://www.gimponthego.com/travel-reviews/travel-reviews-north-america/dest2a.htm

Read more

City Guide

Various visits maintain Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of New York City, New York https://wheelchairtravel.org/new-york-city/

Read more

Las Vegas 4

2018 Disabilityhorizons article New Orleans and Las Vegas and Newark (New York ) airport https://disabilityhorizons.com/2018/12/disability-and-travel-accessible-usa/?utm_term=2018-12-06

Read more

Las Vegas 3

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Las Vegas, Nevada https://wheelchairtravel.org/las-vegas/

Read more

Las Vegas 1

curb free with cory lee Soaring Over Las Vegas: My Wheelchair Accessible Hot Air Balloon Experience https://www.curbfreewithcorylee.com/2016/03/14/wheelchair-accessible-hot-air-balloon-las-vegas/

Read more

Oahu 1

Gimp on the Go post:Honolulu, Oahu: The Gathering Place http://www.gimponthego.com/travel-reviews/travel-reviews-north-america/dest15a.htm

Read more

Key Largo

2015m Wheelchairtraveller.org reviews Marriott Key Largo Bay Resort https://www.wheelchairtraveller.org/hotels/marriott-key-largo-bay-resort-2/

Read more

San Francisco

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of San Francisco, California https://wheelchairtravel.org/san-francisco-ca/  

Read more

Motherlode

The World On Wheels blogs about Another Golden Journey to the Motherlode http://wheelstraveler.blogspot.com/2016/08/another-golden-journey-to-motherlode.html

Read more

Los Angeles 2

Havewheelchairwilltravel blog: SHERATON UNIVERSAL HOTEL – ACCESSIBLE ACCOMMODATION LOS ANGELES https://havewheelchairwilltravel.net/sheraton-universal-hotel-accessible-accommodation-los-angeles/

Read more

Los Angeles 1

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Los Angeles, California https://wheelchairtravel.org/los-angeles-ca/

Read more

Disney parks

2019 article: Access all areas for all in Disneyland https://www.travelwithoutlimits.com.au/disneyland-wheelchair-travel/

Read more

Lisbon 2

2014 Ta-da.org.uk tourism abroad-disabled access ability visits LisbonTa-da.org.uk tourism abroad-disabled access ability visits Lisbon https://www.ta-da.org.uk/lisbon-portugal

Read more

Gibraltar 2

UK Gibraltar Wheelchair travel.org’s very comprehensive WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE TRAVEL GUIDE https://wheelchairtravel.org/gibraltar/

Read more

Gibraltar 1

Wheelchair travel.org REVIEW: THE ROCK HOTEL, GIBRALTAR https://wheelchairtravel.org/review-rock-hotel-gibraltar/

Read more

Children around the UK

The Life of An Ambitious Turtle blog from a wheelchair using mother Living on a budget,Various travel reviews: Including travellodge,Waterloo,London

Read more

Hotels London

2016 wheelchairtravel.org blog post: Review: Hilton London Wembley Hotel – Wheelchair Access https://wheelchairtravel.org/review-hilton-london-wembley-wheelchair-access/

Read more

Heathrow Hotel

Wheelchairtravel.org reviews the Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel https://wheelchairtravel.org/review-renaissance-london-heathrow-hotel/

Read more

heathrow airport 1

Accessibilityreviews blog:Hilton London Heathrow Terminal 5 https://accessibilityreviews.org/2015/08/21/hilton-london-heathrow-terminal-5/

Read more

Bristol Hotel Access Blog

Simply Emma’ s 2016 article: ‘Hampton by Hilton, Bristol City Centre – Wheelchair Access Review’. http://www.simplyemma.co.uk/hampton-by-hilton-bristol-city-centre-wheelchair-access-review/

Read more

Dundee and Angus Access Guide

Euan’s Guide has a downloadable guide to Dundee & Angus that also includes Arbroath and wheelchair accessible orienteering! https://www.euansguide.com/dundee-guide?utm_source=MASTER+-+Newsletter&utm_campaign=d99c0ab717-Weekly_Digest_15_March_2018&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_ff30350f4c-d99c0ab717-114912637

Read more

Wales Accommodation

Accessatlast.com’s – ‘making life accessible’ – accommodation options for Wales. https://accessatlast.com/accessible-accommodation-in/wales  

Read more

Egypt – Cairo

2019 Wheelchairtravel.org’s city guide:Cairo https://wheelchairtravel.org/cairo/ 2017 wheelchairtravel.org blog post: Review: Le Méridien Cairo Airport Hotel https://wheelchairtravel.org/le-meridien-cairo-airport-hotel-review/  

Read more

Seville

2015 Ta-da.org.uk tourism abroad-disabled access ability visits Seville https://www.ta-da.org.uk/seville-spain

Read more

Salou

2017 DH article about a trip to Salou in Spain https://disabilityhorizons.com/2017/04/disability-and-travel-holidaying-in-accessible-spain/?+Horizons+RSS-Email&utm_term=0_75cf3532a8-7a40e88278-308157133

Read more

Costa Almeria

2018 Life Of an Ambitious Tturtle blog post:Getting Around Costa Almeria | As A Wheelchair User https://lifeofanambitiousturtle.co.uk/2018/04/23/getting-around-costa-almeria-as-a-wheelchair-user/

Read more

Hotel Madrid

2017 Wheelchairtravel.org blog post:Review: Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel https://wheelchairtravel.org/review-madrid-marriott-auditorium-hotel/

Read more

Lanzarote

Princesa Yaiza, Hotel Resort, S. Lanzarote 3 BBS Ticks http://www.bluebadgestyle.com/venue/princesa-yaiza-hotel-resort-s-lanzarote/

Read more

Tenerife 3

2017 Martyn Sibley reviews the Vintersol https://disabilityhorizons.com/2017/04/disability-and-travel-rehabilitation-in-accessible-tenerife/?+Horizons+RSS-Email&utm_term=0_75cf3532a8-ba0de150a4-308157133

Read more

Lanzarote 1

2012,13 &14 (Spanish) Siller@s Viajer@s blog posts about visits to Lanzarote 1 https://www.sillerosviajeros.com/category/espana/islas-canarias/lanzarote/

Read more

Gran Canaria 2

2019 Palmuaseman Uutiskirje(Finnish)/ Wheels of Travel YouTube vlog post: Gran Canaria Accessible room, hotel Marina Suites https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYqqAls0ixQ

Read more

Gran Canaria 1

2019 Palmuaseman Uutiskirje(Finnish)/ Wheels of Travel YouTube vlog post: Gran Canaria Accessible room in hotel Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa

Read more

Around Spain

Native Hotels – We are a group of journalists, developers and professionals of tourism specialized in promoting accessible tourism https://www.nativehotels.org/en/

Read more

Barcelona 12

Mucho gusto travel blog about Wheelchair accessibility in Barcelona: “Get inspired by our posts and accessible discoveries in and near

Read more

Barcelona 4

2015 Disability Horizons:Bhavni in Barcelona: Our Catalan Tourist Board competition winner talks to us about her first solo trip! https://disabilityhorizons.com/2015/11/bhavni-in-barcelona-our-catalan-tourist-board-competition-winner-talks-to-us-about-her-first-solo-trip/

Read more

Majorca 4

2017 Mountain trekking, Blokarting and the hotel spa. Disabilityhorizons blog: Disability and travel: accessible adventures in Mallorca https://disabilityhorizons.com/2017/01/disability-and-travel-accessible-adventures-in-mallorca/?+Horizons+RSS-Email&utm_term=0_75cf3532a8-2b41619085-308157133

Read more

Moscow

Wheelchairtravel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Moscow https://wheelchairtravel.org/moscow/

Read more

Lisbon

2014 Ta-da.org.uk tourism abroad-disabled access ability visits LisbonTa-da.org.uk tourism abroad-disabled access ability visits Lisbon https://www.ta-da.org.uk/lisbon-portugal

Read more

Hotels around Portugal

Native Hotels – We are a group of journalists, developers and professionals of tourism specialized in promoting accessible tourism https://www.nativehotels.org/en/

Read more

Manila 2

2017 Wheelchairtravel.org blog post: Hyatt City of Dreams Manila: Wheelchair Accessible Resort https://wheelchairtravel.org/hyatt-city-dreams-manila-philippines-wheelchair-accessible-resort/

Read more

Around New Zealand 6

Wheelchair Jimmy.com reviews hotels, restaurants, transportation and attractions throughout New Zealand https://wheelchairjimmy.com/new-zealand/

Read more

Essaouira

Disability Horizons article: Accessible Morocco: visiting Essaouira on a mobility scooter https://disabilityhorizons.com/2017/09/accessible-morocco-visiting-essaouira-mobility-scooter/?utm_term=2018-04-03

Read more

Around Morocco 1

2016 Wheelchairtraveller.org: Visit Morocco in a wheelchair https://www.wheelchairtraveller.org/touren/visit-morocco-in-a-wheelchair/  

Read more

Kuala Lumpur 2

2015 wheelchairtraveller.org reviews Crown Regency Service Suites https://www.wheelchairtraveller.org/hotels/crown-regency-service-suites/

Read more

Camerino

2015 wheelchairtraveller.org reviews Locanda dell’ Istrice hotel  https://www.wheelchairtraveller.org/hotels/locanda-dell-istrice-2/  

Read more

Bali 2

wheelchairtraveller.org goes to Bali https://www.wheelchairtraveller.org/touren/a-tour-around-bali-2015/#

Read more

Yucatán Peninsula

2016 New Mobility article:Mexico’s Yucatan: Discovering an Ancient World in Modern Ti http://www.newmobility.com/2016/01/cancun-accessible/

Read more

La Paz

2015 4 blog posts about La Paz from CuriousKester a.k.a. Globetrotter in a Wheelchair http://curiouskester.com/tag/mexico/

Read more

Cozumel

2017 New Mobility article: Scuba Diving in Cozumel http://www.newmobility.com/2017/02/scuba-diving-in-cozumel/

Read more

Cancun and Playa del Carmen

2018 Spin the Globe blog post:Wheelchair Accessible All-Inclusive Resorts in Cancun and Playa del Carmen, Mexico https://spintheglobe.net/dir/2018/05/24/accessible-all-inclusive-resorts-mexico/

Read more

Tallinn

2016 Photoroller blog post: 5 minutes on the streets of Tallinn old town https://photoroller.live/2016/03/06/5-minutes-on-the-streets-of-tallinn-old-town/

Read more

Prague 1

2018 Our Adaptive World.blog post: The Prague Diaries: Blog Notes Huge amount of really useful information https://ouradaptiveworld.com/travel/the-prague-diaries-blog-notes/

Read more

Shanghai

Wheelchair travel.org’s complete destination accessibility report of Shanghai, China https://wheelchairtravel.org/shanghai-china/

Read more

quebec 5

2017 Curb Free with Cory Lee blog post:EXPERIENCING THE CHARM OF QUEBEC CITY AS A WHEELCHAIR USER https://www.curbfreewithcorylee.com/2017/08/05/wheelchair-accessible-quebec-city/

Read more

Mons

Urbastep first edition of a smart phone with accessibility throughout Mons http://www.passe-muraille.be/urbastep#home  

Read more

Around Belgium 2

Access-iAccess-i, the accessibility information portal Access-i enables you to identify, at a glance, the level of accessibility of a building,

Read more

Ardennes

Review of the Relaxhoris holiday center https://www.toegankelijkopreis.be/content/relaxhoris-vakantiecentrum-belgi%C3%AB

Read more

Ghent 3

(Spanish-language but with translation available in Google Chrome) Siller@s Viajer@s blog post about Ghent https://www.sillerosviajeros.com/gante-y-odenaarde-en-silla-de-ruedas/

Read more

Bruges 1

(Spanish-language but with translation available in Google Chrome) Siller@s Viajer@s blog post about visit to Bruges https://www.sillerosviajeros.com/brujas-con-silla-de-ruedas-2/  

Read more

Around Barbados 5

Around Barbados Fully Accessible Barbados ‘FAB’ programme is an initiative of the Barbados Council for the Disabled http://fullyaccessiblebarbados.com/

Read more

Nassau

Nassau, Bahamas By John Sage https://www.accessiblecaribbeanvacations.com/nassau-bahamas-disabled-access#.XVHOnpNKg8Y

Read more

Atlantis 2

New Mobility article:Discovering the (Mostly) Accessible Atlantis Resort http://www.newmobility.com/2016/06/mostly-accessible-atlantis-resort/  

Read more

Atlantis

SpecialGlobe a family with a child with disabilities (atypical Rett syndrome) write about their own travel experiences and creates a

Read more

Around Tasmania

Wheelchair traveling.com resources, reviews, guides, and tips from over 100 writers worldwide about accessible travel http://wheelchairtraveling.com/category/pacific-destinations/tasmania/  

Read more

Bed raisers

bed blocks a.k.a. Elephant Feet a great lightweight help for raising the height of the bed (available in 2 heights)

Read more

Bathing Shower Chair

Goes Anywhere Shower Chair as a portable shower chair that is easily collapsible and has an extension frame that can

Read more

Bed lever

I spent ages searching for a bed lever that could fit inside the suitcase and I finally found this one!

Read more
Translate »